Home » Miscellaneous » A new month has…

A new month has…

Follow Women As Treasure on WordPress.com

A new month has rolled in…  hello to all of you September ladies.

The sapphire is such a beautiful gem to have as your birth stone. Can you believe we have entered the last third of the year? Wasn’t it just a little while ago we were wishing each other a happy new year? Before you know it we will be doing it all over again.

Before this year gets completely away from us lets set aside a little time to reflect on what we wanted to accomplish in 2012. How close have you come to seeing a completed list? I still have quite a few things left on my list. I’m happy to have started this blog, it is something I’ve wanted to do for quite some time. This gets a big check mark on my ‘to do’ list.

Let me encourage you to dust off your list and get plugging. It does not have to be an  actual written list, it might just be thoughts of things you wanted to do this year. Well you have four more months before we have to say good bye to this year. Plenty of time right? (smile)

Start with something easy that you have been putting off. Clean out a junk drawer, or closet and donating items you no longer need. Completing a task is like a shot of adrenaline, it can get you pumped up and ready to move on to bigger harder task.

Pick something, get started or before you know it you’ll be singing “shall old acquaintance be forgot…”.

There’s no time like the present! Don’t waste another day.

Question for the day?

How do you motivate yourself to do task you’re not particularly excited about?

1 Comment

  1. BeWithUs says:

    I would buy my favourite snacks (those that I can only eat once in a while due to my health condition) and reward myself after completing those tasks…it kinda work for me…guess I am a little puppy at heart…LOL…Cheers~ 😀

Leave a Reply

