Home » Miscellaneous » Motherless

Motherless

Follow Women As Treasure on WordPress.com
Mama & I

Mother’s Day

Gone But Never Forgotten… Always In My Heart

Mother’s Day has come and gone…

This was the first time I was not able to wish my Mother a “Happy Mother’s Day”. I couldn’t just pick up the phone and say ‘Hi Mama’.

I miss laughing and being silly with her remembering days gone by.

I miss being able to ask questions that only she would know the answer to.

But she lives on in my heart and mind. A tear or two may fall from time to time, but more times than not I find a smile on my face remembering something she had said or done when we were together.

For those of you that are blessed to still have your Mother in your life let me encourage you not to wait for a special day to tell your mother that you care. Take a moment today to tell her that you love her.

We never know when it’s the last time we will see our love one.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

